PDA

View Full Version : Where is America in the Last Days of the End Times?

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14

matt
October 10th, 2007, 04:35 AM
Hey everybody!

I've been a student of Bible prophecy for a number of years - as you all have. One thing that has always concerned me as A British guy is where is America at the end?

In the Bible there is a King of the North and a King of the East and we are all pretty sure who these people are, but where is the King of the West?

If anything major happens in terms of foreign policy the way the current world political situation is, it is unthinkable that America would not play a leading role, either in advising or in direct action. Especially so in matters relating to the Middle East. But in the Bible, America is not there...at all.

I really worry as a Brit who loves America and its people what's coming in the future.

Give me your views please...

Topped 3
October 10th, 2007, 04:45 AM
The rapture sets america back to the stone age and /or a nuclear attack,probably...IMO..no better way to attain Prophetic obscurity.

Tenbear2808
October 10th, 2007, 08:38 AM
Since America is not mentioned in the Bible, my assumption is we are either non existent or a 2nd or 3rd world country.

There are just too many scenarios that can bring this about, from famines and natural catastrophes to acts of terrorism or a combo of all. :idunno

goinghome
October 10th, 2007, 12:17 PM
My guess is that between the rapture and other catastrophies, America will be attacked and taken over by some other, possibly European, country. So no need to specifically mention our name, we'll just be a distant province of Britain, Germany, Russia, or whoever??

BlessedinHim
October 10th, 2007, 12:28 PM